The very very very very very rough first draft of chapter one…you gotta start somewhere!

June 28, 2012 at 1:05 pm (Day to day updates of my project research and development)

Okay, can’t believe I’ve actually got this much done without having a mental breakdown…it’s quite a terrifying experience to do the research and confidently talk about this book and then actually create it! Here’s the first draft of chapter one. I like my sketches, might add a few dabs of colour here and there. Not crazy on my grids or typography yet but have never declared typography as my strong point in design. But have ordered an excellent Indesign typography book to help me make the best of the dimensions I have to work with for the kindle screen. I am determined to make this book look its best and do me justice by the time it’s done.

 

Leave a Reply

